The Quality Connection
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter


Conflict Resolution for Leaders


Other WEBinars


Managing Projects Well

Requirements Gathering

Scenario and Strategic Thinking

Conflict Resolution

Critical Thinking

Winning Negotiations

Boot Camp for Software Quality

Words that Change Minds

Cost of Quality

Mission and Vision Planning

Strategic Partnering

Quality as a Way of Life

Master Facilitation

Getting Your Point Across

Building a World Class Organization



Quality Assurance Campus

Quality Assurance Institute of India

Quality Investment in People


"In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice, there is."  – Yogi Berra

Project Management WEBinarRegister Now

Skills Inventory for Today's Software Project Managers

Abstract: This WEBinar will outline eleven knowledge domains which describe the necessary skill sets that today’s software project manager must possess. 

Effectively managing the process of software development requires the software project manager to be competent in a range of skills. This WEBinar covers the key principles and practices of a software project manager. It does this by showing a skills inventory that is needed by software professionals to be a good software project manager. 

It covers an overview of the eleven knowledge domains of the Certified Software Project Manager (CSPM) professional certification. Each participant will understand a project manager’s self assessment showing their strengths and weaknesses using the CSPM Common Body of Knowledge (CBOK) and then be able to complete a self assessment footprint chart. Developing this baseline, the participant can begin to devise a strategy for personal preparation to sit for the CSPM certification examination.

Live! Wed. April 3, 2013

Two separate simulcast WEBinar times: 
Americas and Hawaii (Domestic)

where is this? 
what time is it in my state/country?
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm (Eastern Daylight time)
Noon - 1:15 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:15 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:15 am (Pacific)
7:00 am - 8:15 am (Hawaii)

what time is it in my country?
7:30 am - 8:45 am USA Eastern Daylight Time
12:30 pm - 1:45 pm U.K.
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm Kuwait
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm India IST
8:30 pm - 9:45 pm Singapore/Hong Kong

Register Now 

Please insure all payment and registration name, phone, and email addresses are those of the attendee,  even if the cardholder is different. Why?

All WEBinars now 1 hour and 15 minutes in length.

On Demand DVD now available when ordered along with recording below.  To add this to your order, click here first or learn more.

"On Demand" recording $24.95



About the speaker: 
Stephen A. Bender, PMP, CSQA, CSTE, CQE

Steve Bender, President of The Quality Connection, is a management consultant, past Senior Examiner for New York State's Excelsior Award, and veteran in Quality Assurance. He holds Bachelor's (BSEE, '69) and Master's (MSCS, '71) degrees from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, and was listed in The Yearbook of Authorities, Experts, and Spokespersons and is a Life Member of the International Registry of Who's Who. He has participated in numerous areas in information technology, service, manufacturing, human resources, executive management, and strategic management consulting. With extensive experience in Total Quality Management and rapid culture change added to over 30 years in Information Systems, his interactive style is known to thousands of attendees.  more->

Curious about how WEBinars work? click here to learn more, if you are new, and how to register.

Don't forget: New WEBinar system! View WEBinar Preparation movie and WEBinar orientation movie via broadband, and WEBinar pre-conditioning test now available 24/7.

Be sure your PC, browser cache, spam blocker, and server firewall are pre-conditioned.  No refunds or exchanges for un-conditioned PCs or servers.  On Demand link is available for 7-14 days after order only and includes downloadable audio and Powerpoints.  Click on WEBinar preparation now.  See our Customer Satisfaction and Return Policy for terms.  Address other questions via our "Frequently Asked Questions" and our WEBinars and Resources as needed.

Recertification credits: 1.25 PDU (PMI).  No CPE recertification credits for QAI except for live WEBinars.

There is now a discounted charge for multiple attendees attending under a single registration ("conference room").  Choose both below in that case. More info



Quality \conn\, To conduct or direct the steering of; the control exercised by one who steers a vessel 

Home | WEBinars | Products | Contact Us | Sitemap