The Quality Connection
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter




Other WEBinars


Managing Projects Well

Requirements Gathering

Scenario and Strategic Thinking

Conflict Resolution

Critical Thinking

Winning Negotiations

Boot Camp for Software Quality

Words that Change Minds

Cost of Quality

Mission and Vision Planning

Strategic Partnering

Quality as a Way of Life

Master Facilitation

Getting Your Point Across

Building a World Class Organization



Quality Assurance Campus

Quality Assurance Institute of India

Quality Investment in People


By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.

Measurement WEBinarRegister Now

Using Software Testing Metrics for Effectiveness

Abstract: This overview WEBinar show you a customizable process for measurement designed to drive management's objectives.

How do you assess your organization's readiness to measure? Understand the difference between measures and metrics? How do you implement the 5-step measurement process? This WEBinar will cover the key fundamentals of a measurement process.

Economic pressures, competition, and a better informed consumer are forcing companies to develop and deploy better quality products more quickly and inexpensively. A measurement program is an effective method to identify areas of improvement, to increase the productivity of your employees, and to improve the overall quality of goods and services.

The Focus

Measurement is necessary to prove the effectiveness of an organization and to increase quality and productivity. Measurement can be used as a thermometer to monitor activities, as a thermostat to change activities, and as radar to serve as an early warning indicator of problems. Measurement is also a management tool to ensure that positive progress is made toward achieving goals and objectives.

This overview WEBinar show you a customizable process for measurement designed to drive management's objectives. You will be introduced to the use of strategic and tactical dashboards. 

Live! Wed. May 1, 2013

Two separate simulcast WEBinar times: 
Americas and Hawaii (Domestic)

where is this? 
what time is it in my state/country?
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm (Eastern Daylight time)
Noon - 1:15 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:15 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:15 am (Pacific)
8:00 am - 9:15 am (Hawaii)

what time is it in my country?
7:30 am - 8:45 am USA Eastern Daylight Time
12:30 pm - 1:45 pm U.K.
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm Kuwait
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm India IST
8:30 pm - 9:45 pm Singapore/Hong Kong

Register Now 

Please insure all payment and registration name, phone, and email addresses are those of the attendee,  even if the cardholder is different. Why?

All WEBinars now 1 hour and 15 minutes in length.

On Demand DVD now available when ordered along with recording below.  To add this to your order, click here first or learn more.

"On Demand" recording $24.95



About the speaker: 
Stephen A. Bender, PMP, CSQA, CSTE, CQE

Steve Bender, President of The Quality Connection, is a management consultant, past Senior Examiner for New York State's Excelsior Award, and veteran in Quality Assurance. He holds Bachelor's (BSEE, '69) and Master's (MSCS, '71) degrees from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, and was listed in The Yearbook of Authorities, Experts, and Spokespersons and is a Life Member of the International Registry of Who's Who. He has participated in numerous areas in information technology, service, manufacturing, human resources, executive management, and strategic management consulting. With extensive experience in Total Quality Management and rapid culture change added to over 30 years in Information Systems, his interactive style is known to thousands of attendees.  more->

Curious about how WEBinars work? click here to learn more, if you are new, and how to register.

Don't forget: New WEBinar system! View WEBinar Preparation movie and WEBinar orientation movie via broadband, and WEBinar pre-conditioning test now available 24/7.

Be sure your PC, browser cache, spam blocker, and server firewall are pre-conditioned.  No refunds or exchanges for un-conditioned PCs or servers.  On Demand link is available for 7-14 days after order only and includes downloadable audio and Powerpoints.  Click on WEBinar preparation now.  See our Customer Satisfaction and Return Policy for terms.  Address other questions via our "Frequently Asked Questions" and our WEBinars and Resources as needed.

Recertification credits: 1.25 PDU (PMI).  No CPE recertification credits for QAI except for live WEBinars.

There is now a discounted charge for multiple attendees attending under a single registration ("conference room").  Choose both below in that case. More info



Quality \conn\, To conduct or direct the steering of; the control exercised by one who steers a vessel 

Home | WEBinars | Products | Contact Us | Sitemap